DMC4..who exactly is nero??
  • okay so i been thinking alot about dmc4 latley and what possibilties there are for the next dmc game wich will probably involve nero...so one thing stuck out in my mind...when his holliness says "you truely have inherited spardas power" what did he mean becuase you never find out..

is he a lost son of sparda?? i doubt it to ne honest..

i was thinking he was an incarnation of vergil..since they do look similar and the way yamato was drawn to nero makes me think it even more...and when he says "i need this"(about yamato) is sothing vergil would say.lol but since im not too good at looking into future story aspects i thought id come and see what you guys think..
  • Argh Spoilers just started playing the game.. my eyes BURN!
  • soory..i tried to word it to not spoil anything..wich is doesnt realy man...sieriousley.lol
  • i think he is the replacement for Vergil.

They will fill in the real reason for Nero in later games i think.

I really don't know.
  • well i hope atleast he has somthing to dow ith vergil coz vergil was awesome in dmc3 ive always wanted them to do a backstory game taking place from when he ended up being mundus's slave
  • [spoiler:562f38d246]
    I honestly think he is Vergil's son, why? Because he had sparda's blood yet wasn't Dante's son, so who else was he going to be? [/spoiler:562f38d246]
  • LoneWolf-7 said:
    [spoiler:c97afe5307]
    I honestly think he is Vergil's son, why? Because he had sparda's blood yet wasn't Dante's son, so who else was he going to be? [/spoiler:c97afe5307]

I agree with Wolf. They hinted at that so I came to that conclusion also.
  • i bever thought of somthing like that...man cant wait for the next game.lol
  • [spoiler:5806468124]Humm I think Nero is the son of Vergil. It really depends on how much time has gone by since DmC2(the serious goes DmC1,2,4,3) yes 3 is a prequel. Vergil dies in DmC2 or is dead I cant remember. [/spoiler:5806468124]