Dark Souls 1 Remastered (PS4, Bone, Switch, PC)
  • Man, Capra Demon. I hate that fight so much that every run I just throw dung bombs over the fog wall and kill him that way.
  • @Manio I went after the dogs first then ran up the stairs and just did plunging attacks onto the Capra Demon. Ended up being pretty quick.

After what felt like 10 attempts I just beat the Gaping Dragon and I am about to go into Blighttown for the first time.

I am not good at Souls games and am moving through it slowly but so far I've gone through:
    Asylum Demon
    Bell Gargoyle
    Moonlight Butterfly
    Capra Demon
    Gaping Dragon
  • Anor Lando, and the terrible duo, and Sif, and all the best parts of the game await. I am totally gonna dung bomb Capra in his closet. Man, fuck that guy.

In this version, can you still cheese the Drake sword with arrows? Am I remembering that right? I will play when the price drops to twenty. Or I want to play.
  • Yeah, shooting the dragon in the butt from under the bridge for the Drake Sword is still viable. Just about all the glitches/cheeses from the original, and more, are still available. Some of the changes they made neutered some things but created whole new ones.

I've created a 2nd character and finished most of the game with it. I've spent a lot of time with the remaster already, and while I'm happy to see it done, I feel they missed a lot of opportunities to make things better. The people crying about it being a cash grab do have a point. It could have been so much more. If you're playing on the Bone, or PC with dsfix, it doesn't feel like there'd be much point to getting the remaster except for the online changes. It's a bit different for PS4 as this is the only way PS4 users can get the game.