Anybody willing to help me in making a website?
  • Hello!

I am not a programmer and the little code I know is shameful 
    I would love to have somebody help me in making a website. If you are decent and can show me some work I would like to talk to you. I would also not be expecting anything for free so no worries on that end. 

It would be a video game website of coarse, where I would post my video game reviews and videos as well as blogs and stuff. 

Noobied by 1sloth
  • I don't know much because I felt overwhelmed when I tried.
     But when I got a domain name a started looking at lots of tutorials and stuff. CodeCademy seemed like a good place to check if you're looking to learn stuff.
  • Why don't you try making your own at www.wordpress.com or www.squarespace.com for a bit? Your video game content can be posts carefully filed into categories like reviews, videos, blogs and stuff.

Keeping it simple and focussing on the content is key and it doesn't really matter if it looks super professional or not as you'll get there through consistency and a bulk volume of work.
    Noobied by 1GameByNightReviews
  • This thread kind of makes me want to try using my domain again.
    @Sloth Would you say wordpress.com or squarespace.com are good places to practice? Or do you think there's another way to build and look at your page making skills without having to use a host? I was paying for hosting but stopped because I didn't want to pay for a site I was just learning how to make. After I canceled the hosting I kind of quit reading up on all of it..
    Noobied by 1sloth
  • Neither are good places to practice in terms of coding because you get 90% of the way there without much coding at all (you're leveraging existing templates and plugins). The final bits that push your site into "I'm happy with this" territory you would just google the solutions or existing code to and then implement accordingly.