The NooBTooB 2 week multiplayer challenge
  • I used to be good at Counter Strike: Source. I mean pretty damn good. You know, I was a member of a clans first team and I always came out with a positive KDR. That though was way back when. When I was a college student with fuck all plans and no care for my work load. Now it seems I do not have the luxury of time on my side. I no longer get the chance to become skilled at games.

I currently have 2 week off of work. Very little plans and very little money to carry out plans. So what does a geek do when he has a couple of week’s with bugger all to do. He plays game’s. I have decided to dive back into the world of Counterstrike.

Every day I will try and play an hour or 2 of Counter-Strike Global Offensive (A game I have barely put any time into). Starting off by practicing in the casual game mode and then finally moving on to a competitive match.

Day: 0

Today I jumped in at the deep end. Straight into a competitive match. The first I have ever played. I did badly, very badly. I think I ended the match with 5 kills 3 assists and 17 deaths. See really bad. Shockingly however the players on my team were very supportive and helped me out, even giving tips in some situations.

I know the forums are not really used for blog like activities but maybe my progress with the game will be interesting to some people and I feel here is where it will pick up the most traffic with the community.

I plan to update the thread daily with screen captures from my game and write a little piece on how the day went. If this isn’t really the place for this feel free to let me know and I will happily find a new home for it.

I also ask the community to do the same, pick a game. Spend the next 2 week playing a solid hour a night and tell us about it here. Go, Go, Go!!!

OKAY I JUST REALISED CHALLENGE IS SPELT WRONG. THAT'S ANNOYING!!!!
  • Day 1: