Have You Ever Talked To Yourself (in a serious manor)
  • Tonight I did something I've never done before. I looked into the mirror, looked into my eyes, and asked myself "what are you doing?" I then deduced what it was that was bothering me, what I wanted to change, and whether I would actually make the changes. It was quite the personal experience, as stupid as it might sound, and it really put me in a better spot; or at least helped me identify what I think I need to do to be happy again.

Anyway, has anyone else shared a similar experience? ... or have I lost it? :)
  • I think out load, so I talk to myself all the time. I've never actually looked at myself in the mirror and started talking, no. As for you loosing "it". You'll be fine as long you continue to realize that your talking to yourself, and not another personality.
  • Same as Fabled, your a new kind of insane slix. It wasn't so bad till I got used to talking to the wall while skyping.
  • No, I never talk to myself.
  • NewAgeRed said:
    No, I never talk to myself.

That's what you think, Red. but I think you're lying.
  • No, I have never talked to myself in a large posh house, regardless of it's attitude.

CRC
  • I do it all the time. though most of the time it's me just playing around with voices. I'll try and think up a scene and just playout the scene with different characters which are all me; I also think out loud like fable mentioned (which I've done sense I was a kid).
  • nope i am sane! :p
  • Looks like Im crazy!
  • Never out loud. I'm way too shy and quiet for that.
  • i do it at work sometimes, and i know some of my co-workers think im crazy because i wont do it when people are around but i will walk around while talking and sometimes someone will be in the room i am walking into as i am talking.
  • I've always firmly believed that you're clinically insane if you don't talk to yourself.