Life Changing Events In Your Life???
  • Have you ever had a life changing event??? One that shapes your life???
    I have.
    My event was once, I went to Los Angeles(which is a long way away) and met my mentor, Sensei Kubota. He had been training me in the martial arts online which is not easy and to finally meet him it was like a new calm came over my body and influenced me in everything I did. I was a beginner amateur then and he has given me new strength to overcome challenges and improve my sword form.
    Name your event!!!
  • You might not believe this, but my life changing event occurred very recently...

It was meeting you, Grey. You've shaped and molded my mind and heart into something I didn't think possible. You are truly a wise man, and my life will continue to be enriched with every post you make. Thank you so much for your ways.
  • i thought they were called "right of passages" and they happen every couple years
  • I too had a life changing event when Grey came onto the forums. I tried to offer advise and to help him out and he just kept on trolling. He has managed to do something that most people can not even with years of practice. He managed to piss me off. Hell this guy pisses me off more than Strife ever did when we were dating. You have managed something Grey that takes a great talent. Now that I have has my outburst (the first OT that has been locked in a year and a half that was not spam) I feel so much better and I do not think that you will ever be able to piss me off again because you are not worth the effort.

Let me guess you study Kendo right grey? Or is it laido with your bokken?

Edit: Was thinking of asking what color his sash was but I was worried that to many people would find me stupid for not knowing what arts have a sash and what ones don't so I left that out... But it would be nice to know if he has a sash or a belt though.