Star Trek Universe vs Star Wars Universe
  • Not in "which one do you like more" but more in the vein of...which is the STRONGER of the two? I'm not an expert on either, but I'd like to leave it up to you guys to decide which one would triumph if, say...their universes were all of a sudden mixed together and they were forced to deal with each other.

Help, Trekkers and SW geeks! Help! I'm not good enough at this!
  • I'm not a huge Star Trek guy, but I don't remember anything from my days of watching Voyager, or the films, that could destroy planets with one blast, like the Death Star. But if that's not enough, Star Wars had the Sun Crusher, which could destroy entire star systems by causing a star to go supernova. It could also survive pretty much any lasers, including perhaps the Death Star.

Oh, and I would take a Jedi in a fight over anything Star Trek threw at me, like the Borg. I mean, The Force is basically a super powered source of magic. The only thing Star Trek has like that that I know of is Q.
  • I think star wars universe would win. Star Trek is awesome but its kinda written in a more realistic fashion. Star Wars is more mythological, the force and such, and with super hero like characters Star Trek cant really compete. Star Trek is a little more interesting but its characters are kinda like everyday people. As much as i would like to think Worf would bitch slap the light brite right off Vader's chest, it probably wouldn't happen. Star Wars tech seems to be more advance and much more deadly.

I think i like Star Trek better, but Star Wars is also awesome :D
  • I remember the Sun Crusher - I read those Expanded Universe books a ways back.

Terpman does give us a lot of clarity on it - Star Trek is better thought out, more realistic compared to Star Wars. I suppose the question should be asked...

Remove Jedi, remove Sith, and leave it down to just the Federation vs the Empire and/or Rebels - then who's the strongest?
  • Sunflower said: